Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Thewolf  
#1 Posted : 08 August 2019 23:37:19(UTC)
Thewolf

Canada   
Joined: 08/09/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,635
Location: Longueuil-Canada
Hi all marklinersCool

I configured the first 24624 on output 1 of the first S-DEC-4 MM.

I followed the instructions.

The change of direction occurs on the cs2 and I hear a small click on the decoder....but physically the switch on the 24624 does not work...as if the motor was not receiving power.


The absence of a power indicator on LDT decoders is a little unpleasant for me.

I would like to point out that my combination 60822 with a 66367 adapter with 60831 works perfectly well.

I must have forgotten or skipped a step in the installation of LDT decoders.

Your feedback will be welcome

Thewolf
Project Laurentides-Neudstadt-CS2-Track C- Itrain-Digital
Offline franciscohg  
#2 Posted : 09 August 2019 00:03:36(UTC)
franciscohg

Chile   
Joined: 10/07/2002(UTC)
Posts: 3,179
Location: Patagonia
Hello
Can we have a picture or diagram of your setup?
Regards
UserPostedImage German trains era I-II and selected III, era depends on the mood, mostly Maerklin but i can be heretic if needed XD, heresy is no longer an issue.. LOL
Offline Thewolf  
#3 Posted : 09 August 2019 00:04:53(UTC)
Thewolf

Canada   
Joined: 08/09/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,635
Location: Longueuil-Canada
Hi everyone Cool

Don't be worry.

Don't bother to answer me.

I have decided to order two M83 (60832) with M60822 universal power units and M66367 adapters.

So I'm going to resell the LDT decoders.

Thank you very much and good evening

Thewolf
Project Laurentides-Neudstadt-CS2-Track C- Itrain-Digital
Offline Thewolf  
#4 Posted : 09 August 2019 00:11:00(UTC)
Thewolf

Canada   
Joined: 08/09/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,635
Location: Longueuil-Canada
Originally Posted by: franciscohg Go to Quoted Post
Hello
Can we have a picture or diagram of your setup?
Regards


Hello Fransico Cool

Thank you for your proposal.

I really appreciate it but I decided to replace the LDT decoders with the combination M83-M60822 and M66367 which works very well.

Have a good evening

Thewolf
Project Laurentides-Neudstadt-CS2-Track C- Itrain-Digital
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Thewolf
Offline rhfil  
#5 Posted : 09 August 2019 16:05:54(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
Joined: 05/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 37
Location: NEW HAMPSHIRE, Somersworth
If it is not too late you might look at the M84 instead of the M83 but then I do not understand why you are simply not using the 74462 decoder.
Offline Thewolf  
#6 Posted : 09 August 2019 17:01:42(UTC)
Thewolf

Canada   
Joined: 08/09/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,635
Location: Longueuil-Canada
Originally Posted by: rhfil Go to Quoted Post
If it is not too late you might look at the M84 instead of the M83 but then I do not understand why you are simply not using the 74462 decoder.


Hi rhfil Cool

Initially, I used them but the M24624s (I have several) were not working properly, the switch motors were not receiving enough power.

So I asked the question on this forum and a member ( PeFu if my memories are good) recommended these decoders.

I liked the idea of a power supply independent of the CS2 and tried both systems: LDT and Marklin.

Unfortunately something happened with the LDT decoders and I didn't have the desire to look for the cause, especially since the Marklin M83-M60822 and M66367 combination works very well.

So I chose the easiest one for me : sell the LDT decoders and replace them with the Marklin combination

Moreover, before or after our move, several M 74462s will be put up for sale

Thewolf
Project Laurentides-Neudstadt-CS2-Track C- Itrain-Digital
Offline rhfil  
#7 Posted : 09 August 2019 17:42:22(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
Joined: 05/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 37
Location: NEW HAMPSHIRE, Somersworth
Perhaps your problem is a power issue. I have a CS3+ and operate 11 decoders in a 4x8 layout with no problem.
Offline Thewolf  
#8 Posted : 09 August 2019 19:07:16(UTC)
Thewolf

Canada   
Joined: 08/09/2015(UTC)
Posts: 1,635
Location: Longueuil-Canada
Originally Posted by: rhfil Go to Quoted Post
Perhaps your problem is a power issue. I have a CS3+ and operate 11 decoders in a 4x8 layout with no problem.


rhfil Cool

Here is my layout:

Laurentides III.jpg

I need power . Some accessories such as the 24624 have been separated from the power of the cs2 (for amperage).

The system I installed is quite expensive but the 24624 work, it's the most important. For me Cool

Thewolf
Project Laurentides-Neudstadt-CS2-Track C- Itrain-Digital
Offline rhfil  
#9 Posted : 09 August 2019 20:39:51(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
Joined: 05/09/2014(UTC)
Posts: 37
Location: NEW HAMPSHIRE, Somersworth
Impressive. Zut alors.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.349 seconds.