Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Defke  
#1 Posted : 15 April 2019 11:38:51(UTC)
Defke

Belgium   
Hello,

I ran into an issue with my cs2 ( haven't tested this on my cs3+ yet)

i put in a MANUAL ip address for example 192.168.12.4

it works ( offcourse), however, when i restart the system, or when i power it up again, it is for example at 192.168.12.5.

so i am a bit confused, i am a network admin, when you put fixed ip address, it should be fixed, unless the ip stack is fooling around with me.

anyone suggestion? or anyone experienced the same ?bug?

kind regards
Offline PeFu  
#2 Posted : 15 April 2019 14:23:12(UTC)
PeFu

Sweden   
You should log on to your router. It should be possible to limit the DHCP range of IP addresses in the router. The DHCP address range is the range of IP addresses that the DHCP server can assign to network devices. IP addresses outside of the DHCP address range are reserved for statically addressed computers.

e.g.:

From 192.168.0.1
To 192.168.0.50

If you set the address of the CS2 to e.g. 192.168.0.51, it should then be static.

Andreasburg-Mattiasberg Bahn is inspired by Swiss railways |Forum Thread |Track Plan |Youtube | C and K track | CS2 | TrainController Gold V10
Offline Defke  
#3 Posted : 15 April 2019 15:59:27(UTC)
Defke

Belgium   
Hello,

Is that a new implementation of tcp?

when i set a static ip address, it does not ask for dhcp address 'normally', unless marklin's implementation is a new interpretation....
Offline PMPeter  
#4 Posted : 15 April 2019 16:08:05(UTC)
PMPeter

Canada