Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline tommysus  
#1 Posted : 26 February 2019 20:17:58(UTC)
tommysus

United States   
Joined: 01/02/2019(UTC)
Posts: 18
Location: Virginia, Charlottesville
Tried to hook up a second (4 switch) turnout controller and sounds like they are not getting enough juice...Do I need a second transformer?


If so which?

Thanks again!!
Tommy
Offline applor  
#2 Posted : 26 February 2019 22:58:41(UTC)
applor

Australia   
Joined: 21/05/2004(UTC)
Posts: 1,333
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Originally Posted by: tommysus Go to Quoted Post
Tried to hook up a second (4 switch) turnout controller and sounds like they are not getting enough juice...Do I need a second transformer?


If so which?

Thanks again!!
Tommy


Hi Tommy,

You need to provide information about what you are using. First, when you say turnout controller, I believe you mean 4 port digital decoder? What model? What Controller are you using (CS ?) What power supply?

digital decoders don't really use any standby power until you activate a turnout, so I would think it unlikely.

What turnouts have you wired and trying to activate? C-track solenoids? Try testing them in isolation with your PSU with everything else off.
modelling 1954 Germany (era IIIa)
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.263 seconds.