Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Cheshy  
#1 Posted : 12 November 2018 17:46:06(UTC)
Cheshy

Belgium   
Hallo, total newby here

I would like to know if with the cs3 i could configure trains or let the station control the trains speed before braking, i don’t want to buy a braking module for every thingy i want a train to stop.

Can ppl please tell me if i can just do this with the central station and block occupation detection? ( or another way without buying extra stuf for each breakpoint )

Thx😺
Offline DaleSchultz  
#2 Posted : 12 November 2018 18:15:52(UTC)
DaleSchultz

United States   
you will need something, so that whatever system will do the control, knows when to do so. Like a sensor.
Dale
Intellibox + own software, K-Track
My current layout: https://cabin-layout.mixmox.com
Arrival and Departure signs: https://remotesign.mixmox.com
Offline Cheshy  
#3 Posted : 12 November 2018 18:42:04(UTC)
Cheshy

Belgium   
I was planning on using sensirs to divide into blocks but would have liked the trains to slow down if a block next is occupied, but i don’t want a brake module like 72441 for every point. Can the cs3 handle the braking for example if i use sensors on my track?
Offline kgsjoqvist  
#4 Posted : 05 December 2018 20:33:58(UTC)
kgsjoqvist

Sweden   
Originally Posted by: Cheshy Go to Quoted Post
I was planning on using sensirs to divide into blocks but would have liked the trains to slow down if a block next is occupied, but i don’t want a brake module like 72441 for every point. Can the cs3 handle the braking for example if i use sensors on my track?

Not on it’s own. The CS3 has only limited capability to locate the trains and react to their movements. But it can be dome with a little extra hardware:

1) A brake generator connected to a signal and with brake sections in the track.
or