Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Grumpy64  
#1 Posted : 12 January 2017 21:50:00(UTC)
Grumpy64

United States   
I am new to Marklin although I have been into "G" gauge railroading for many years. I primarily use Aristocraft 1:29 engines, cars, track and switches. I was given some Marklin items for Christmas and I am having a hard time identifying them as well as finding operating instructions. I am looking for someone knowledgeable to communicate with that can help me out. Anyone out there want to give it a try?
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#2 Posted : 12 January 2017 22:07:59(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Welcome to the forum Grumpy. We will try to help you of course, but will need a bit more information than what you've given - some descriptions and photos of items will go a long way to help.
Offline Grumpy64  
#3 Posted : 20 January 2017 19:55:35(UTC)
Grumpy64

United States   
BIGDADDYNZ - Thanks for the welcome.DSC01907.JPGDSC01908.JPGDSC01909.JPGDSC01911.JPG I have attached photos of the engine and 2 cars that came with the set. Also included was the transformer, 12 pieces of curved track and 2 pieces of straight track. When I put the engine on my existing layout it moved forward but didn't run in reverse. When I inspected the transformer it looked like the output was only A/C. If that is correct then I am assuming that the engine isn't compatible with the D/C power supply on my existing layout. Does that sound right?

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Grumpy
Offline cookee_nz  
#4 Posted : 20 January 2017 20:48:18(UTC)
cookee_nz

New Zealand   
Originally Posted by: Grumpy64 Go to Quoted Post
BIGDADDYNZ - Thanks for the welcome.