Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline alonso231gery  
#1 Posted : 28 December 2005 04:48:38(UTC)
alonso231gery

Greece   
Joined: 24/08/2002(UTC)
Posts: 3,946
Location: Hellas (Athens)
M HAS to realise that without extended uncoupling period,that track IS USELESS!!![V][xx(]
at least give us a sign that you will fix it
the former system had NO problem on that[^]


DO SOMETHING
An outsider.
I'm looking for the owner of that horse. He's tall, blonde, he smokes a cigar, and he's a pig!
Offline prc  
#2 Posted : 28 December 2005 08:47:18(UTC)
prc


Joined: 05/01/2005(UTC)
Posts: 283
Location: Granby, Ct
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by alonso231gery
<br />M HAS to realise that without extended uncoupling period,that track IS USELESS!!![V][xx(]
at least give us a sign that you will fix it
the former system had NO problem on that[^]


DO SOMETHING


I assume you are refering to connecting it to the CS. One thing you can do is set the Switch Duration to the max at 2.5 seconds (2500 ms). You are right though it needs to allow on/off setting.

Regards
Paul
Granby, Ct.
USA
Offline Wissels  
#3 Posted : 28 December 2005 09:33:01(UTC)
Wissels


Joined: 03/12/2004(UTC)
Posts: 92
Location: ,
Hello Alonso,

oke it is aa little bit frustrating, but why don't you use the other port of your K83 and it's working great, make of the uncoupler a permanent kontakt and it work's fine. I also hope Märklin is fixing the bug for the other port.

I think this the 3td thread you talk about this.

Greetings, Walter
Offline Lars Westerlind  
#4 Posted : 28 December 2005 11:29:42(UTC)
Lars Westerlind


Joined: 19/10/2001(UTC)
Posts: 2,379
Location: Lindome, Sweden
It's the CS that is useless, my uncoupling tracks work just fine. /Lars
Offline alonso231gery  
#5 Posted : 28 December 2005 14:44:49(UTC)
alonso231gery

Greece   
Joined: 24/08/2002(UTC)
Posts: 3,946
Location: Hellas (Athens)
u r unfair Lars
An outsider.
I'm looking for the owner of that horse. He's tall, blonde, he smokes a cigar, and he's a pig!
Offline Frostie  
#6 Posted : 28 December 2005 15:55:37(UTC)
Frostie

United States   
Joined: 08/08/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,614
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
Tsk Tsk - I had my learning curve with the cs early on. That is the price of change and improvement. While the cs has some drawbacks, it has the potential to be very fatastic and much superior to anything available today.

So forward lookers will embrace the challenge and work through the frustrations to be a part of the development of CS. The others will just have to WHINE and COMPLAIN.

Train Collection Insured by "Croc's" with "Big Boys" as Backup"
CS/MS Digital Era 1/2
Apple Man iPhone / Macbook Pro / iPad - the end of the windows PC occurred on April 4, 2010.
Love those Era 1 Tank Locomotives - the more the merrier.

Offline rugauger  
#7 Posted : 28 December 2005 16:03:07(UTC)
rugauger

United Kingdom   
Joined: 19/12/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,196
Location: Swindon, Wiltshire
What does "CS" stand for? "Crap System" perhaps? biggrin

The answer to all questions in the universe is - no, not 42 - it's 6021... wink
Richard
Offline alonso231gery  
#8 Posted : 28 December 2005 20:42:31(UTC)
alonso231gery

Greece   
Joined: 24/08/2002(UTC)
Posts: 3,946
Location: Hellas (Athens)
ideas like these had prevent progress of science
too good that we do not live in the dark ages
you would had burned at us at the stake
wait and see
thank you prc you are right
An outsider.
I'm looking for the owner of that horse. He's tall, blonde, he smokes a cigar, and he's a pig!
Offline Frostie  
#9 Posted : 29 December 2005 01:21:54(UTC)
Frostie

United States   
Joined: 08/08/2003(UTC)
Posts: 1,614
Location: Birmingham,Alabama
I am looking at a PDF of the manual on line on page 12 of the manual (in English) you have section 4.2. The option you might need to look for is button function. Set the control to continuous and try it out.

Let me know if it works ?? I am interested in knowing. I do not have uncoupler tracks at this point in time.
Train Collection Insured by "Croc's" with "Big Boys" as Backup"
CS/MS Digital Era 1/2
Apple Man iPhone / Macbook Pro / iPad - the end of the windows PC occurred on April 4, 2010.
Love those Era 1 Tank Locomotives - the more the merrier.

Offline prc  
#10 Posted : 29 December 2005 02:34:35(UTC)
prc


Joined: 05/01/2005(UTC)
Posts: 283
Location: Granby, Ct
Quote:
quote:Originally posted by Frostie
<br />I am looking at a PDF of the manual on line on page 12 of the manual (in English) you have section 4.2. The option you might need to look for is button function. Set the control to continuous and try it out.

Let me know if it works ?? I am interested in knowing. I do not have uncoupler tracks at this point in time.


The problem is you cannot select continuous - That feature does not work right now.

[size=3]Although, I found that if you press the uncoupler icon any number of times, say 4 on/off, the uncoupler will activate for 10 seconds (assuming you have the duration set to 2.5 seconds). If you want more time just press it more times.

Regards
Paul
Granby, Ct.
USA
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2021, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.674 seconds.