Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#1 Posted : 23 October 2008 21:18:00(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
Anyone how knows to add own Icon (png picture) from the USB stick Cool

own images (.png format, max. size 6kB) can be added to the loco list using the USB connection
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by jonas_sthlm
Offline SierraDelta  
#2 Posted : 23 October 2008 21:20:33(UTC)
SierraDelta


Joined: 26/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Jonas,

That doesn't work yet - hopefully in the next update.
Cheers,
Søren
___________
CS2 60213 version 1.6.4(3)/GFP 1.40
2011 planned purchases - | nothing |
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#3 Posted : 23 October 2008 21:26:39(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
brilliant news, where did you find this information wink
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline Fredrik  
#4 Posted : 23 October 2008 21:28:53(UTC)
Fredrik

Sweden   
Joined: 13/07/2004(UTC)
Posts: 642
It's been known on the "Stummi-Forum" for weeks...
Fredrik.
*ECoS 2 + ECoSDetector + SwitchPilot + ECoSTerminal; *Z21 + Loconet + Digikeijs + MGP; **CS3+ + CdB (** coming soon...)
WWW: MJ-fjärren
Offline SierraDelta  
#5 Posted : 23 October 2008 21:49:17(UTC)
SierraDelta


Joined: 26/11/2007(UTC)
Posts: 126
Location: Brussels, Belgium
... and in Lutz's CS 2 Technical Information thread:

https://www.marklin-user...ult.aspx?g=posts&t=10956

Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:3.6.2 Loco symbols:

Q: how are locomotive images uploaded?
A: own images (.png format, max. size 6kB) can be added to the loco list using the USB connection (see picture 7.2)
Note: this feature will be enabled in a version following 1.0.5.
Cheers,
Søren
___________
CS2 60213 version 1.6.4(3)/GFP 1.40
2011 planned purchases - | nothing |
Offline mmervine  
#6 Posted : 24 October 2008 04:18:36(UTC)
mmervine

United States   
Joined: 30/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 1,763
Location: Keene, NH
I hope ESU is listening. I would like to have some aditional icons for functions. This would be a nice feature to add to the CS1 and ECoS. Obviously, it would have to be uploaded via the Ethernet port.
Märklin C-track, Digital, ECoS, multi-era French & Swiss
http://www.ete-ene.org/m...mervines-layout-gallery/
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#7 Posted : 17 November 2008 23:37:09(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
How can I add my own icon ??? it should work with 1.0.7 (3)biggrin
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline laalves  
#8 Posted : 18 November 2008 00:00:41(UTC)
laalves


Joined: 10/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,162
Location: Portugal
It is explained elsewhere, but it's easy: create a folder named "icons" in your pendrive and copy your image files to that folder.

Then insert the pendrive in the USB port and hit "update".

They must be of the png type and about 6kb in size. Actually, I've been loading up to 10kb with no problem.

Max rez size is 128 x 42, I think, not sure. I have used irfanview to turn the backgrounds transparent. If you'd like, send me an email and I'll send you a few samples.
Offline pa-pauls  
#9 Posted : 18 November 2008 00:13:40(UTC)
pa-pauls


Joined: 08/06/2002(UTC)
Posts: 1,802
Location: Norway
Why not make a topic with icon's ready for download confused [:I]
Pål Paulsen
Märklin Digital, DB and SBB Era III
Offline laalves  
#10 Posted : 18 November 2008 00:23:31(UTC)
laalves


Joined: 10/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,162
Location: Portugal
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by pa-pauls
<br />Why not make a topic with icon's ready for download confused [:I]

Thought of that but you cannot upload png files into here and I haven't got a free filesharing server available.
Offline Webmaster  
#11 Posted : 18 November 2008 00:31:37(UTC)
Webmaster


Joined: 25/07/2001(UTC)
Posts: 10,837
Will have to look into the possibility to upload .png here...

BTW, have you tried... wink

Edit: Just changed it so gif, png & pdf can also be uploaded... biggrin
Juhan - "Webmaster", at your service...
He who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He who does not ask a question remains a fool forever. [Old Chinese Proverb]
Offline laalves  
#12 Posted : 18 November 2008 01:32:15(UTC)
laalves


Joined: 10/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,162
Location: Portugal
Here's my contribution. Will add as I do any more.

Note that these are 24 bit png files with transparent background.

Baden iv.H.1002, aka Märklin 39021:
UserPostedImage

BR 05 001 pre war, aka Märklin 37050
UserPostedImage

BR 06, Brawa
UserPostedImage

BR 13.1, aka Württ AD, era II, Brawa
UserPostedImage

BR 15, aka S2/6, era II, Brawa
UserPostedImage

BR 16, aka ÖBB 310, era II, Roco
UserPostedImage

BR 56, era II, Brawa
UserPostedImage

BR 57.4, era II, Brawa
UserPostedImage

BR 75.0, era II, Brawa
UserPostedImage

CP 1320, era IV and V
UserPostedImage

CP 1800, era IV and V
UserPostedImage

CP de 101, aka RSC-2, era III
UserPostedImage

CP 5600, aka Eurosprinter, era V
UserPostedImage
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#13 Posted : 18 November 2008 01:34:57(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
THANKS biggrin

UserPostedImage

Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline clapcott  
#14 Posted : 18 November 2008 10:57:53(UTC)
clapcott

New Zealand   
Joined: 12/12/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,235
Location: Wellington, New_Zealand
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Hemmerich
<br />RTFM

Lutz, thank you for the pointer but please check your references in future and do not assume that the english help is as current as the german.
Peter
Offline Piper  
#15 Posted : 18 November 2008 11:21:26(UTC)
Piper

South Africa   
Joined: 13/09/2005(UTC)
Posts: 255
Location: Johannesburg
Peter,

Only solution, learn to read German. Can't be that difficult even Lutz can do that.[}:)]

Pieter
Era I-V / HO / C-Track / MS2, CS2 & CS3 Z gauge. Insider
Member of Märklin Modellers Group
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#16 Posted : 18 November 2008 11:59:14(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Joined: 17/09/2006(UTC)
Posts: 16,685
Location: New Zealand
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Piper
<br />Can't be that difficult even Lutz can do that.[}:)]


biggrinbiggrin
Offline Webmaster  
#17 Posted : 18 November 2008 20:48:37(UTC)
Webmaster


Joined: 25/07/2001(UTC)
Posts: 10,837
Jonas, could you upload your icons too? Would be great...

Unless you intend to keep them copyrighted, of course... wink


To those who have the CS2 & Manual, what are the pixel height & width limitations - if there are any?...
Juhan - "Webmaster", at your service...
He who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He who does not ask a question remains a fool forever. [Old Chinese Proverb]
Offline laalves  
#18 Posted : 18 November 2008 21:16:46(UTC)
laalves


Joined: 10/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,162
Location: Portugal
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Webmaster
<br />To those who have the CS2 & Manual, what are the pixel height & width limitations - if there are any?...

128x48, supposedly 6kb, but it will hold more.
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#19 Posted : 18 November 2008 21:22:25(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline Webmaster  
#20 Posted : 18 November 2008 21:32:34(UTC)
Webmaster


Joined: 25/07/2001(UTC)
Posts: 10,837
Great, Jonas - everything a Nordic railroader needs... Smile
Juhan - "Webmaster", at your service...
He who asks a question is a fool for five minutes. He who does not ask a question remains a fool forever. [Old Chinese Proverb]
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#21 Posted : 19 November 2008 21:08:23(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
I am using the picture from this site

http://www.fsz.bme.hu/traffic/www/stocke.htm
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline Olle3770  
#22 Posted : 14 March 2009 21:17:06(UTC)
Olle3770

Sweden   
Joined: 29/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Eskilstuna, Sweden
Is this working in 1.0.5(3)? I've tried and tried and all I get is a "the last update was successful" (or whatever it says), but there are no new icons in the list.
Offline Fredrik  
#23 Posted : 14 March 2009 21:29:33(UTC)
Fredrik

Sweden   
Joined: 13/07/2004(UTC)
Posts: 642
Hi,

no - it's not working under 1.0.5, you need next update.
Fredrik.
*ECoS 2 + ECoSDetector + SwitchPilot + ECoSTerminal; *Z21 + Loconet + Digikeijs + MGP; **CS3+ + CdB (** coming soon...)
WWW: MJ-fjärren
Offline Olle3770  
#24 Posted : 14 March 2009 22:56:52(UTC)
Olle3770

Sweden   
Joined: 29/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Eskilstuna, Sweden
Thanxs alot! I was loosing my hair over this. How come some of you have a later version? I have a CS2 but no boosters, could I use a later (not official) version, and where, if so, could I obtain it?
Offline steventrain  
#25 Posted : 15 March 2009 11:12:32(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 32,729
Location: Northern Ireland
Will it work with 1.0.7(2)?

Also Welcome to the forum, Olle3770.
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
Offline jonas_sthlm  
#26 Posted : 15 March 2009 12:27:48(UTC)
jonas_sthlm

Sweden   
Joined: 12/10/2008(UTC)
Posts: 768
Location: Stockholm, Södermalm
After Märklin return my replaced CS2 I don’t want to connect this before maybe end of this year to my railway.

So like MJ-Teknik write it will be posibul with the next update 1.0.?.(?) how everyone seems having get different release date of.

I will add more Swedish Icon on my own homepage.
http://www.modelltag.se/viewfor...acbe76f7bcf138c643e1c5d3


What can you update with USB stick [:X] Oops! think what them can come up with these days ......

But WOW baby smell it burning? [:0] Oh no it's just the smell of burned CS2 new for this year they celebrate 150years with knowledge..... you can order your own fire-extinguisher with Art No 60666

But darling, [:I] place hold my hand until CS2 has booted up clear so I don’t have a nervous breakdown when all locomotives starts in full speed, HELP HELP HELP Help help place turn OFF the POWER the STOP button doesn’t WORK [}:)]
Large Swedish train collection / CS3+ 1.3.3(1) / 2x 60175 Booster / TC9 Gold / RemoteCS2 / K, C-Tracks / Favorites Class litt Ra / Scale from the 1980s / Homepage modelltag.se and youtube.com
Offline Fredrik  
#27 Posted : 15 March 2009 17:08:47(UTC)
Fredrik

Sweden   
Joined: 13/07/2004(UTC)
Posts: 642
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Olle3770
<br />Thanxs alot! I was loosing my hair over this. How come some of you have a later version? I have a CS2 but no boosters, could I use a later (not official) version, and where, if so, could I obtain it?


The reason I have a later version is that i "accidently" updated when an unofficial release was available at M*:s server (I updated over internet). This was before the "booster-killing" version was released for a few days (which I failed to download) and then withdrawn.

The 1.0.7 (3) version I have was never released for download and installation by USB-stick and I therefore have no files available for it.
Fredrik.
*ECoS 2 + ECoSDetector + SwitchPilot + ECoSTerminal; *Z21 + Loconet + Digikeijs + MGP; **CS3+ + CdB (** coming soon...)
WWW: MJ-fjärren
Offline Guus  
#28 Posted : 15 March 2009 18:03:41(UTC)
Guus

Netherlands   
Joined: 13/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 2,616
Maybe interesting too. Some more pictures :

http://www.stayathome.ch/Lokbilder.htm

Guus
Kind regards,
Guus
Offline steventrain  
#29 Posted : 15 March 2009 18:23:30(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 32,729
Location: Northern Ireland
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Guus
<br />Maybe interesting too. Some more pictures :

http://www.stayathome.ch/Lokbilder.htm

Guus


Thanks for the link, Guus.
Large Marklinist 3- Rails Layout with CS2/MS2/Boosters/C-track/favorites Electric class E03/BR103, E18/E118, E94, Crocodiles/Steam BR01, BR03, BR05, BR23, BR44, BR50, Big Boy.
Offline Olle3770  
#30 Posted : 15 March 2009 20:29:08(UTC)
Olle3770

Sweden   
Joined: 29/01/2009(UTC)
Posts: 75
Location: Eskilstuna, Sweden
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by MJ-Teknik
<br />
Quote:
[size=1" face="Verdana" id="quote]quote:Originally posted by Olle3770
<br />Thanxs alot! I was loosing my hair over this. How come some of you have a later version? I have a CS2 but no boosters, could I use a later (not official) version, and where, if so, could I obtain it?


The reason I have a later version is that i "accidently" updated when an unofficial release was available at M*:s server (I updated over internet). This was before the "booster-killing" version was released for a few days (which I failed to download) and then withdrawn.

The 1.0.7 (3) version I have was never released for download and installation by USB-stick and I therefore have no files available for it.


Ok, makes sense. Thank you again for useful information.
Users browsing this topic
OceanSpiders 2.0
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

| Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2019, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.256 seconds.