Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline muddmover  
#1 Posted : 05 November 2012 21:56:06(UTC)
muddmover

United States   
Hi. Im relatively new to digital locomotives. I have a marklin central station 60215. I bought the mobile station app, and used it without a hitch. I recently bought the main station app, but it wont work Cursing
I can still connect with and use the mobile station app, but when i open the main station app, it just gives me the demo screen, and it wont connect to the central station. I have the latest version of the cs2 firmware, 1.6.4 What am i doing wrong?
Please help, thank you.
Offline JohnjeanB  
#2 Posted : 05 November 2012 22:14:27(UTC)
JohnjeanB

France   
Originally Posted by: muddmover Go to Quoted Post
Hi. Im relatively new to digital locomotives. I have a marklin central station 60215. I bought the mobile station app, and used it without a hitch. I recently bought the main station app, but it wont work Cursing
I can still connect with and use the mobile station app, but when i open the main station app, it just gives me the demo screen, and it wont connect to the central station. I have the latest version of the cs2 firmware, 6.4.2 What am i doing wrong?
Please help, thank you.

Hello Muddmover
I use both apps. They are working nicely on one iPhone (Mobile St.) + one iPad (Main St.).
I noticed that on my iPad, if I start mobile station app, and then the main station app, it does not work: I need to kill the other apps before:
- press the button for a couple of seconds until the running apps are displayed at the bottom of the screen
- push on any of the apps until an "x" sign is displayed in front of each app
- select the main or mobile station
Note: this process does not remove the application software but simply stop its execution (you can restart it anytime)