Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline rahulm  
#1 Posted : 25 May 2012 09:30:06(UTC)
rahulm

India   
Joined: 24/05/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Pune
Hi,

I just bought a ESU BR 151.

I have a Mobile Station 1 (60652), with which I control all my locomotives. I registered the locomotive with Address 3 on the Mobile Station. I also enabled the 2nd Maerklin address by updating CV49.

But I still can only use 4 functions on the locomotive.

What do I have to do to use 8 functions?

Thanks and Regards, Rahul.
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 25 May 2012 10:32:48(UTC)
H0


Joined: 16/02/2004(UTC)
Posts: 8,887
Hi!
Originally Posted by: rahulm Go to Quoted Post
What do I have to do to use 8 functions?
There are two options: you can take a loco from the database that uses 2 addresses (on of them is 37540).
Or create a second entry for the other address (presumably 4). Then you'll have two entries and each can control 4 or 5 functions (best used with two MS1s).

Regards
Tom
---
Happy customer of Roco, Piko, Fleischmann, ESU, Brawa, Liliput, Rivarossi, Lima, ... - and will happily continue to buy locos that run well out of the box. I'm also happy with 95% of my Märklin items, but will avoid a few cost-optimized items made 2011 or later.
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 1.013 seconds.