Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

45 Pages«<89101112>»
Share
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline NS1200  
#451 Posted : 18 March 2012 12:31:16(UTC)
NS1200


Joined: 10/08/2009(UTC)
Posts: 1,931
Originally Posted by: Ian555 Go to Quoted Post
Hi all,

Set 2855.

Ian.

UserPostedImage

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


UserPostedImage

Uploaded with ImageShack.us


UserPostedImage

Uploaded with ImageShack.us




Nice set,Ian,i have this set too.
This version of the V100 dieselloco is i think one of the most attractive produced by Maerklin.
i like the authentic dark red color as used in the sixties,i like this loco anyway,it has a kind of stubborness which makes it very attractive.
These sets from the sixties and seventies come at a bargain and are a great addition to any Maerklin collection.
I should buy some more.

Paul.

Paul.

Maerklin:the dream will live on!
Offline foumaro  
#452 Posted : 18 March 2012 16:09:34(UTC)
foumaro

Greece   
Joined: 08/12/2004(UTC)
Posts: 3,584
Location: ATHENS-GREECE
Originally Posted by: pyxa69 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
I have the 37610 and 37613 alco's pyxa69 and looking for those.You got the best,congratulations.A Rio Grande was sold a few days ago on ebay.com but USA is faraway from Greece.Did you win the auction?LOL Drool Love


Thank you, yes that was me BigGrin Rio looks just amazing BigGrin


The last moment i decided not to bid to the loco,i was afraid of the customs taxes and shipping cost.
Offline pyxa69  
#453 Posted : 18 March 2012 21:08:10(UTC)
pyxa69

United States   
Joined: 05/05/2007(UTC)
Posts: 123
Location: Brooklyn NY
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: pyxa69 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
I have the 37610 and 37613 alco's pyxa69 and looking for those.You got the best,congratulations.A Rio Grande was sold a few days ago on ebay.com but USA is faraway from Greece.Did you win the auction?LOL Drool Love


Thank you, yes that was me BigGrin Rio looks just amazing BigGrin


The last moment i decided not to bid to the loco,i was afraid of the customs taxes and shipping cost.


Uh now i know who was my competitor BigGrin
Never knew that they charge custom taxesHuh and i use to buy stuff from European Ebay,the only problem i had in past was a money transfer through a bank .
MaRkLiN rules
Offline Yumgui  
#454 Posted : 18 March 2012 21:35:41(UTC)
Yumgui

United States   
Joined: 20/03/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,638
Location: Paris, France
Hi All,

Just won 3 items on eBay, and couldn't wait to post here before receiving them ...
They are not Märklin, and they are not 3 rail nor digital either, but they are HO !

Not sure if this is the place to post em', but when they arrive and get a good cleaning, they'll probably re-appear again in the "Collector's Corner", someday ^^ ... BigGrin
... all 3 are purported to come from the collection of Count Antonio Giansanti Coluzzi auctioned at Christie's in 1989 in London.
I recently bought the book "The Trains on the Avenue de Rumine" by Count Giansanti Coluzzi (crown Publishers 1983) ... and it was like a bomb !

So here's the result, which I thought you might like to see :

- Fulgurex 0-4-4-0 - New Brass Loc - Unpainted, made in Switzerland, no box

- Gem Models - #SH-103 P&P William Crooks 4-4-0 - 1968, made in Japan, box

- Unkown - Coach on rails - 1968, made in Japan, box

The last one ferociously reminds me of the Märklin Michelin models 3122, 3123, 3124 ... not to mention VW Drasine Railbuses ^^ ThumpUp

Great machines, plz enjoy,

Yum Tongue

Edited by user 18 March 2012 22:35:58(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Yumgui attached the following image(s):
Fulgurex 0-4-4-0_02_mod.jpg
Gem_02_mod.jpg
Japan_02_mod.jpg
If your M track is rusted ... DON'T throw it out !
Working on : http://www.arep.fr/en/#/welcome
Inspired by : http://www.nakedmarklin.com/ ... I am not alone in this universe, phew.
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by Yumgui
Offline NZMarklinist  
#455 Posted : 19 March 2012 02:33:44(UTC)
NZMarklinist

New Zealand   
Joined: 15/03/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,327
Location: Auckland NZ
Originally Posted by: sop Go to Quoted Post
Marklin 28970 Wedding Glass Box- BR 98




Very nice set SOP ThumpUp

Glen
Auckland NZ

" Every Marklin layout needs a V200, a Railbus and a Banana car", not to mention a few Black and red Steamers, oh and the odd Elok !

CS1 Reloaded, Touch Cab, C Track Modules, K track layout all under construction. Currently Insider
Offline NZMarklinist  
#456 Posted : 19 March 2012 02:47:11(UTC)
NZMarklinist

New Zealand   
Joined: 15/03/2011(UTC)
Posts: 1,327
Location: Auckland NZ
Two very nice Sets Ian ThumpUp

Excellent score your SK800 Dave, looks in excellent condition ThumpUp

Nice PA's to add to your collection, a bit lucky with the Rio Wink pyxa69 ThumpUp

Intriguing models Yum ThumpUp
Glen
Auckland NZ

" Every Marklin layout needs a V200, a Railbus and a Banana car", not to mention a few Black and red Steamers, oh and the odd Elok !

CS1 Reloaded, Touch Cab, C Track Modules, K track layout all under construction. Currently Insider
Offline Ian555  
#457 Posted : 19 March 2012 05:55:04(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Paul,

Thanks. ThumpUp

If you have a look over on BW III, you'll see a little work was required to get her to run.

Ian.

Offline Ian555  
#458 Posted : 19 March 2012 05:59:34(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Serge,

Great looking Loco's.ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline Ian555  
#459 Posted : 19 March 2012 06:01:11(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Yum,

Very interesting. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline Ian555  
#460 Posted : 19 March 2012 06:02:42(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Glen,

Thanks. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline foumaro  
#461 Posted : 19 March 2012 07:05:43(UTC)
foumaro

Greece   
Joined: 08/12/2004(UTC)
Posts: 3,584
Location: ATHENS-GREECE
Originally Posted by: pyxa69 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: pyxa69 Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
I have the 37610 and 37613 alco's pyxa69 and looking for those.You got the best,congratulations.A Rio Grande was sold a few days ago on ebay.com but USA is faraway from Greece.Did you win the auction?LOL Drool Love


Thank you, yes that was me BigGrin Rio looks just amazing BigGrin


The last moment i decided not to bid to the loco,i was afraid of the customs taxes and shipping cost.


Uh now i know who was my competitor BigGrin
Never knew that they charge custom taxesHuh and i use to buy stuff from European Ebay,the only problem i had in past was a money transfer through a bank .


I am very huppy that someone of the forum win the loco.The other time it will be my turn to win another auction and you will be huppy for me.Enjoy your monster,best regards from Greece.
Offline JKJ  
#462 Posted : 19 March 2012 12:33:23(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Hi all,

My last purchases:

3798

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage


29483

UserPostedImage


3343

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

JKJ
Offline dntower85  
#463 Posted : 19 March 2012 13:47:16(UTC)
dntower85

United States   
Joined: 08/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,216
Location: Shady Shores, TX - USA
I finally have a Big Boy, I bought a older 37990 from a friend. BigGrin

I don't have pictures of it yet because I spent last night carving out some of the tunnel entrance to get the cab through. Now it makes it around the outer loops with out any problems. I was really afraid that it was not going to run on my layout in fact there is one section of rock formation that I don't think a peace of paper would fit between the loco and rock. Blink
DT
Now powered by ECoS II unit#2, RocRail

era - some time in the future when the space time continuum is disrupted and ICE 3 Trains run on the same rails as the Adler and BR18's.
Offline RayF  
#464 Posted : 19 March 2012 14:36:43(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Hi all,

My last purchases:

...

JKJ


Lovely locos, John. Especially the 3798! ThumpUp
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline steventrain  
#465 Posted : 19 March 2012 14:43:21(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 27,291
Location: Northern Ireland
Very nice, John.
Largest Marklinist Layout with Centrail station 2/Mobile station 2/60174 boosters/C-Tracks/K-Tracks/M-tracks/Favorites class BR01, BR23, BR50, E103, E120/Insider Club membership since 2004.
Offline JKJ  
#466 Posted : 19 March 2012 14:52:27(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Thank you Ray and Steven.

JKJ

Offline foumaro  
#467 Posted : 19 March 2012 17:35:45(UTC)
foumaro

Greece   
Joined: 08/12/2004(UTC)
Posts: 3,584
Location: ATHENS-GREECE
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.
Offline Ian555  
#468 Posted : 19 March 2012 18:05:16(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi John,

Very nice Loco's. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline Ian555  
#469 Posted : 19 March 2012 18:06:54(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Darrin,

Looking forward to some photo's. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline steventrain  
#470 Posted : 19 March 2012 18:10:07(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 27,291
Location: Northern Ireland
Originally Posted by: dntower85 Go to Quoted Post
I finally have a Big Boy, I bought a older 37990 from a friend. BigGrin




Very good.ThumpUp

Largest Marklinist Layout with Centrail station 2/Mobile station 2/60174 boosters/C-Tracks/K-Tracks/M-tracks/Favorites class BR01, BR23, BR50, E103, E120/Insider Club membership since 2004.
Offline JKJ  
#471 Posted : 19 March 2012 19:12:14(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Thank you Ian. Very pleased with them.
In particular, I was impressed with the 29483. Very detailed, and a really good runner.

Brg
JKJ
Offline JKJ  
#472 Posted : 19 March 2012 19:15:20(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ
Offline dntower85  
#473 Posted : 20 March 2012 01:56:14(UTC)
dntower85

United States   
Joined: 08/01/2006(UTC)
Posts: 2,216
Location: Shady Shores, TX - USA
Originally Posted by: dntower85 Go to Quoted Post
I finally have a Big Boy, I bought a older 37990 from a friend. BigGrin

I don't have pictures of it yet because I spent last night carving out some of the tunnel entrance to get the cab through. Now it makes it around the outer loops with out any problems. I was really afraid that it was not going to run on my layout in fact there is one section of rock formation that I don't think a peace of paper would fit between the loco and rock. Blink





UserPostedImage

Edited by user 20 March 2012 12:53:45(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

DT
Now powered by ECoS II unit#2, RocRail

era - some time in the future when the space time continuum is disrupted and ICE 3 Trains run on the same rails as the Adler and BR18's.
Offline foumaro  
#474 Posted : 20 March 2012 03:21:50(UTC)
foumaro

Greece   
Joined: 08/12/2004(UTC)
Posts: 3,584
Location: ATHENS-GREECE
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ


Bad news.How does it happen?These locos are very reliable.
Offline Ian555  
#475 Posted : 20 March 2012 06:03:58(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Darrin,

Looks great. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline JKJ  
#476 Posted : 20 March 2012 07:38:00(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ


Bad news.How does it happen?These locos are very reliable.


I was running a few trains on a temporary floor layout when this loco sudddenly stopped. I was not able get it to run again. I then tried to run it in analogue mode, uing a grey transformer (6647). The loco did not move, and smoke started to rise from the decoder.
So I guess I will have to install a new decoder. Sad

JKJ

Offline Jeremy Palmer  
#477 Posted : 20 March 2012 07:48:38(UTC)
Jeremy Palmer

Barbados   
Joined: 14/04/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,452
Location: St. Michael, Barbados
Very nice guys, Ian - your diorama photos are tops. Alberto ThumpUp and Frits ThumpUp better start looking over their shoulder!!

Here is my latest
Jeremy Palmer attached the following image(s):
HAG_138-139-Ae-47-1.jpg
Jeremy.

1). If at first you don't succeed, bungee jumping mightn't be for you.
2). The early bird may get the worm, but it's the second rat that gets the cheese.
Offline RayF  
#478 Posted : 20 March 2012 10:00:50(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: Jeremy Palmer Go to Quoted Post
Very nice guys, Ian - your diorama photos are tops. Alberto ThumpUp and Frits ThumpUp better start looking over their shoulder!!

Here is my latest


Nice Hag loco, Jeremy! ThumpUp

The Ae4/7 is not the prettiest of locos, but it has a certain rugged charm, I think!
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
thanks 1 user liked this useful post by RayF
Offline RayF  
#479 Posted : 20 March 2012 10:08:00(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ


Bad news.How does it happen?These locos are very reliable.


I was running a few trains on a temporary floor layout when this loco sudddenly stopped. I was not able get it to run again. I then tried to run it in analogue mode, uing a grey transformer (6647). The loco did not move, and smoke started to rise from the decoder.
So I guess I will have to install a new decoder. Sad

JKJ



Hi John,

I had something similar happen to me once. It was caused by the loco being insufficiently lubricated. The load regulated decoder was maintaining the speed, so it wasn't obvious to me, but the decoder was getting hotter and hotter. Eventually it cut out. At this stage if you leave it to cool down it should recover, but perhaps if you persevered in analogue mode it was too much for the poor decoder! Remember these are 6090 decoders, the earliest type that Marklin made with load regulation, so the protectio against overload was not so well developed.

You can easily replace the 6090 with a more modern decoder. The new Marklin decoders should have the same colour codes as the 6090, so it's a simple replacement. If you want to you can use a Lokpilot or other brand as well.
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline Ian555  
#480 Posted : 20 March 2012 10:15:54(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Jeremy,

Great looking Loco. ThumpUp

Ian.

Offline JKJ  
#481 Posted : 20 March 2012 10:24:38(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Originally Posted by: RayF Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ


Bad news.How does it happen?These locos are very reliable.


I was running a few trains on a temporary floor layout when this loco sudddenly stopped. I was not able get it to run again. I then tried to run it in analogue mode, uing a grey transformer (6647). The loco did not move, and smoke started to rise from the decoder.
So I guess I will have to install a new decoder. Sad

JKJ



Hi John,

I had something similar happen to me once. It was caused by the loco being insufficiently lubricated. The load regulated decoder was maintaining the speed, so it wasn't obvious to me, but the decoder was getting hotter and hotter. Eventually it cut out. At this stage if you leave it to cool down it should recover, but perhaps if you persevered in analogue mode it was too much for the poor decoder! Remember these are 6090 decoders, the earliest type that Marklin made with load regulation, so the protectio against overload was not so well developed.

You can easily replace the 6090 with a more modern decoder. The new Marklin decoders should have the same colour codes as the 6090, so it's a simple replacement. If you want to you can use a Lokpilot or other brand as well.



Hi Ray,

You could be right reg. the reason for the meltdown. I have not lubricated this loco yet.
What decoder would you recommend to replace the 6090?

JKJ
Offline RayF  
#482 Posted : 20 March 2012 10:43:36(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: RayF Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: foumaro Go to Quoted Post
The blue 3798 is perfect,congratulations.


Thanks Foumaro. It was perfect until a few days ago when I managed to fry the decoder.
Lots of smoke, but fortunately no damage to the rest of the loco.

JKJ


Bad news.How does it happen?These locos are very reliable.


I was running a few trains on a temporary floor layout when this loco sudddenly stopped. I was not able get it to run again. I then tried to run it in analogue mode, uing a grey transformer (6647). The loco did not move, and smoke started to rise from the decoder.
So I guess I will have to install a new decoder. Sad

JKJ



Hi John,

I had something similar happen to me once. It was caused by the loco being insufficiently lubricated. The load regulated decoder was maintaining the speed, so it wasn't obvious to me, but the decoder was getting hotter and hotter. Eventually it cut out. At this stage if you leave it to cool down it should recover, but perhaps if you persevered in analogue mode it was too much for the poor decoder! Remember these are 6090 decoders, the earliest type that Marklin made with load regulation, so the protectio against overload was not so well developed.

You can easily replace the 6090 with a more modern decoder. The new Marklin decoders should have the same colour codes as the 6090, so it's a simple replacement. If you want to you can use a Lokpilot or other brand as well.



Hi Ray,

You could be right reg. the reason for the meltdown. I have not lubricated this loco yet.
What decoder would you recommend to replace the 6090?

JKJ


You could get the 60942 or the 60962. The 60942 comes complete with a mounting PCB and 21 pin connector, which would make it easier to change the decoder in the future. The 60962 is hard wired and takes up less room.

If you really want to, you could take the opportunity to upgrade the loco with sound, as long as you can find the space for the speaker. The 60965 decoder comes pre-loaded with generic Steam loco sounds, and will be able to have new sounds loaded on in the near future, perhaps with the correct sounds for a Mallet.

There are lots of other possibilities. I would not discard the Lokpilot and Loksound series of decoders from ESU.

Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline JKJ  
#483 Posted : 20 March 2012 11:58:15(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Thanks Ray,

It would be nice to install a sound decoder, if I can find room for a speaker, but since I have never installed a decoder before, I might start with something simpler and less expensive.

JKJ
Offline pyxa69  
#484 Posted : 20 March 2012 12:18:57(UTC)
pyxa69

United States   
Joined: 05/05/2007(UTC)
Posts: 123
Location: Brooklyn NY
Originally Posted by: JKJ Go to Quoted Post
Hi all,

My last purchases:

3798

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage


29483

UserPostedImage


3343

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage

JKJ


Nice John YOu lucky to get one in blue 3798 BigGrin Drool
MaRkLiN rules
Offline steventrain  
#485 Posted : 20 March 2012 15:19:53(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 27,291
Location: Northern Ireland
Very nice, Jeremy.
Largest Marklinist Layout with Centrail station 2/Mobile station 2/60174 boosters/C-Tracks/K-Tracks/M-tracks/Favorites class BR01, BR23, BR50, E103, E120/Insider Club membership since 2004.
Offline JKJ  
#486 Posted : 20 March 2012 16:04:49(UTC)
JKJ

Norway   
Joined: 12/05/2010(UTC)
Posts: 122
Location: Bergen, Norway
Thank you PYXA69.

JKJ
Offline Jeremy Palmer  
#487 Posted : 20 March 2012 18:09:05(UTC)
Jeremy Palmer

Barbados   
Joined: 14/04/2005(UTC)
Posts: 2,452
Location: St. Michael, Barbados
Originally Posted by: RayF Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Jeremy Palmer Go to Quoted Post
Very nice guys, Ian - your diorama photos are tops. Alberto ThumpUp and Frits ThumpUp better start looking over their shoulder!!

Here is my latest


Nice Hag loco, Jeremy! ThumpUp

The Ae4/7 is not the prettiest of locos, but it has a certain rugged charm, I think!


Many thanks guys, Ray I made up for looks with this one....


Jeremy Palmer attached the following image(s):
Phalzer S 26.jpg
Jeremy.

1). If at first you don't succeed, bungee jumping mightn't be for you.
2). The early bird may get the worm, but it's the second rat that gets the cheese.
Offline Ian555  
#488 Posted : 20 March 2012 18:29:52(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Jeremy,

You're not wrong. Smile

What a crackerThumpUp , please............can I add it to my LIST.

But first, what is it.....RollEyes

Ian.

Offline RayF  
#489 Posted : 20 March 2012 20:19:44(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
That's a great looking S 2/6, Jeremy! ThumpUp

Looks fantastic in brown!
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline RayF  
#490 Posted : 20 March 2012 20:21:20(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Here's a couple of pics of my 37431 Br151 on my layout.

UserPostedImage

UserPostedImage
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline Bigdaddynz  
#491 Posted : 20 March 2012 22:12:43(UTC)
Bigdaddynz

New Zealand   
Joined: 17/09/2006(UTC)
Posts: 13,865
Location: New Zealand
Nice Ray, I must get myself one of those some day. I think there is a version with the large C-Sine motor, which might be an option.
Offline RayF  
#492 Posted : 20 March 2012 22:15:16(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: Bigdaddynz Go to Quoted Post
Nice Ray, I must get myself one of those some day. I think there is a version with the large C-Sine motor, which might be an option.


Thanks David,

Ths C-Sine version must be a great runner. Pity it wasn't around for long.
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline pyxa69  
#493 Posted : 20 March 2012 23:55:56(UTC)
pyxa69

United States   
Joined: 05/05/2007(UTC)
Posts: 123
Location: Brooklyn NY
Good one Ray ThumpUp hopefully i will get one of those sooooonBigGrin
MaRkLiN rules
Offline Bahn-an-arama  
#494 Posted : 21 March 2012 00:24:32(UTC)
Bahn-an-arama

Australia   
Joined: 30/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 283
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
On its way to land of Oz- got this one on ebay.de last week.

UserPostedImage

Glenn
Offline RayF  
#495 Posted : 21 March 2012 11:20:46(UTC)
RayF

Gibraltar   
Joined: 14/03/2005(UTC)
Posts: 11,734
Location: Gibraltar, Europe
Originally Posted by: Bahn-an-arama Go to Quoted Post
On its way to land of Oz- got this one on ebay.de last week.

UserPostedImage



Nice! I must get myself one of these!
Ray

Mostly Marklin.Selection of different eras and European railways
Small C track layout, control by MS2, 100+ trains but run 4-5 at a time.
Offline Ian555  
#496 Posted : 21 March 2012 11:31:40(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Jeremy,

Thanks. ThumpUp

Ian.
Offline Ian555  
#497 Posted : 21 March 2012 11:33:17(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Ray,

Looks great. ThumpUp

Ian.


Offline Ian555  
#498 Posted : 21 March 2012 11:34:50(UTC)
Ian555

Scotland   
Joined: 04/06/2009(UTC)
Posts: 18,644
Location: Scotland
Hi Glenn,

Very nice. ThumpUp

Ian.


Offline Bahn-an-arama  
#499 Posted : 21 March 2012 13:17:03(UTC)
Bahn-an-arama

Australia   
Joined: 30/12/2007(UTC)
Posts: 283
Location: Melbourne, Victoria
Hi Ian and Ray,

many thanks- For ref: PRIMEX 3017 Berlin s-bahn twin set with 4019 additional carriage, just incase you were wondering BigGrin

This one is apparently mint and never run- let's hope so! BigGrin
Glenn
Offline steventrain  
#500 Posted : 21 March 2012 13:32:13(UTC)
steventrain

United Kingdom   
Joined: 21/10/2004(UTC)
Posts: 27,291
Location: Northern Ireland
Lovely, Ray.

It is on my wish list.
Largest Marklinist Layout with Centrail station 2/Mobile station 2/60174 boosters/C-Tracks/K-Tracks/M-tracks/Favorites class BR01, BR23, BR50, E103, E120/Insider Club membership since 2004.
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
45 Pages«<89101112>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF.NET | YAF.NET © 2003-2014, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 2.134 seconds.