Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline MSanches  
#1 Posted : 05 March 2014 09:34:03(UTC)
MSanches

Portugal   

Hi,

Anyone recommend a good book or e-site about the right way to do wiring and connections on a layout?
I'm a relatively expereinced modeler from Portugal, bu need to improve my skills.
Many thanks in advance.
Offline Irish Rail  
#2 Posted : 05 March 2014 11:45:00(UTC)
Irish Rail

Ireland   
I found this from another post here and it might be of use.

http://www.macbeth66.com...rklin_Wiring_Booklet.pdf

thanks 1 user liked this useful post by Irish Rail
Offline MSanches  
#3 Posted : 05 March 2014 13:49:04(UTC)
MSanches

Portugal   
Hi,

Many thanks for yr info.
Actually, i'm working with CS2, and looking for something more updated.
Regards
Miguel
thanks 2 users liked this useful post by MSanches
Offline Irish Rail  
#4 Posted : 27 March 2014 16:37:47(UTC)
Irish Rail

Ireland   
I can see why, Miguel. Me too. The digital wiring process is not clear - there are lots of different elements but their functions are not stated. Is there a difference between signal and power? Are these provided separately? Or over the data bus? If there was a simple explanation of digital wiring, I would also appreciate it.
Offline kbvrod  
#5 Posted : 27 March 2014 17:28:24(UTC)
kbvrod

United States   
Originally Posted by: Irish Rail Go to Quoted Post
I can see why, Miguel. Me too. The digital wiring process is not clear - there are lots of different elements but their functions are not stated. Is there a difference between signal and power? Are these provided separately? Or over the data bus? If there was a simple explanation of digital wiring, I would also appreciate it.

Boyo,you need to tell us what your planning to do.MS?CS? How many trains/signals/accessories?

Dr D