Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline rhfil  
#1 Posted : 23 September 2014 17:20:40(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
I am new to HO trains and to Marklin. I recently purchased the 37981 steam locomotive and the 43983 wagon set. I hope to light the wagon set and control it through the engine. But the wagon set came with standard couplings(7203) and only one conducting coupling- part number unknown. It appears that I have to replace the 7203 couplings with conducting couplings but the only ones I can find come as part of wiring kits. Is it not possible to buy just the couplings themselves. Also, are the conducting and 7203 couplings supposed to be compatible? They do not seem to work together.
Offline Goofy  
#2 Posted : 23 September 2014 17:51:00(UTC)
Goofy

You mean wagon set 43984?
In this set it follows power feeder coupler,which you connect to the locomotivs tender by control switching wagon set lighting via digital function.
H0
DCC = Digital Command Control
Offline Renato  
#3 Posted : 23 September 2014 17:55:30(UTC)
Renato

Italy   
Hi rhfil,

Welcome to the forum.

Sorry, I can not help you, but I am sure other members will do.

Cheers

Renato
Offline foumaro  
#4 Posted : 23 September 2014 18:37:55(UTC)
foumaro

Greece   
The RTS 5910 couplers maybe do the job.
Offline rschaffr  
#5 Posted : 23 September 2014 18:49:20(UTC)
rschaffr

United States   
Check out the Marklin 72020 also. I believe they are really just re-branded RTS, but will work.
-Ron
Digital, Epoch IV-V(K-track/IB), Epoch III(C-track/6021/6036/6051)
http://www.sem-co.com/~rschaffr/trains/trains.html
Offline rhfil  
#6 Posted : 23 September 2014 19:33:55(UTC)
rhfil

United States   
Originally Posted by: Goofy Go to Quoted Post
You mean wagon set 43984?