Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

3 Pages<123
Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline sjlauritsen  
#101 Posted : 26 August 2014 15:28:01(UTC)
sjlauritsen

Denmark   

Originally Posted by: river6109 Go to Quoted Post
Anders, I don't think any company deliberatley introduces bugs I think it has more to do with technicians.

Being a software developer myself, I can assure everyone that neither me or my coworkers deliberately puts bugs into a system that someone else has to buy with their hard earned money. That being said, the work that goes into developing a system like the CS2 is gigantic and the hours put into testing is many. At the end of the day, bugs do slip through to the end user, simply because it is impossible to take every aspect into consideration. We can predict a lot, but we cannot predict everything - we try though.

Eventually updates are released to fix the problems, but it is not always possible to solve every problem. In order to solve a problem, one must be able to reproduce the problem in the lab, and that is not always possible. Why? Because sometimes there is not enough information about the bug. I can only encourage everybody that experience problems with their system to send an e-mail to Märklin including software version, firmware version, hw version and so on. Including as much details as possible on how to reproduce the bug. Perhaps screenshots of the CS2 screen if an error occurs there. Rather too much information than too little. Perhaps it is just that bit of extra information that allows the bug to be reproduced.
Oh and btw.: a positive text tends to get better treatment than a text with "you're an ****" written between the lines - just a friendly advice.