Welcome to the forum   
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post in this topic Go to first unread post in this topic
Offline Ken Mitchell  
#1 Posted : 03 August 2015 09:10:52(UTC)
Ken Mitchell

Australia   
Hello folks, i have a technical issue regarding marklin digital controller 67025, specifically what track voltage should it put out?

I am new to marklin digital, have a progressing marklin vintage analogue layout under construction using M track etc, but have a marklin digital startup kit using C track and some digital locos to run on it.

I am planning on running a separate digital layout adjacent to / running into the analogue layout. Please do not ask the logic, there is none. I also have a 1955 Br 03 streamline HAMO that will have its own DC track as part of the layout.

Back to the point of the topic. The digital controller is model 67025, from research the first controller after delta introduction. I have 6 vac on the track and hence the locos appear to run some slower than when on the analogue track, the smoke generation is a whisker of that on my analogue locos. The controller appears to be getting warm and the running train(s) stop until it appears to cool down.

What is the expected C track voltage under a marklin digital controller?

Does it have a function of shutting down to protect itself or the trains if heated?

What maybe a cause of heating? Given only running one digital loco at a time, however one loco has been been disassembled to clean up the brushes and rotor commutator due to coarse running and high resistance running sounds.
It is now running much freeer and very well under analogue control.

Thankyou for your thoughts.

Ken in Australia
Offline H0  
#2 Posted : 03 August 2015 09:31:24(UTC)
H0

Hi!
Originally Posted by: Ken Mitchell Go to Quoted Post
I have 6 vac on the track
Did you measure that with a high-frequency true RMS voltmeter?